Little Runner Gal

Running, eating, sleeping and all the bits in between

R, R & R….and R & R

on May 26, 2015

Rest, relaxation & recovery.

And boy did I need it!

As you can probably tell from reading about me, I’m not the best at stopping. I don’t like to do nothing, but I also feel overwhelmed when I’m doing everything.

So 2 marathons seemed like a good excuse to book a holiday. 7 days after the London marathon we jetted off to Crete and I literally did nothing! We meandered from breakfast to a sun lounger. Wandered from lunch to the beach. Shuffled from dinner to the bar. It was amazing! I was itching to run, but I HAD to rest. and taking myself away from it all was the best way to do it. I highly recommend it….though running 2 marathons beforehand isn’t essential!

IMG_2950

IMG_2937

IMG_2975

IMG_2977

Refocus & replan.

It was a great time to read and refocus on things. I read some fantastics book which helped me to think about the important things, and where I want to be going in life. I love encouraging, coaching and helping others run, both face to face and via social media, and I very much believe that you should love what you do.

So next weekend sees me taking the next big step in making things happen for me and turning my England Athletics Leader in Running Fitness licence, in to a Coach in Running Fitness one. It’s going to be a lot of hard work, alongside my office day job, but I am so excited and determined to make this happen.

I’ll keep you updated on how it’s going.

LRG x

Leave a Reply

