Little Runner Gal

Running, eating, sleeping and all the bits in between

A New RunningwithUs Coach

on July 28, 2015

18 months ago, with only a handful of races under my belt (having taking up running only a year or so before) I turned up at a training day for charity runners to try and learn some more about how I was going to make it round the London Marathon a few months later (April 2014).

To cut a long story short, and jump straight to the cheesy bit, it changed my life.

The day was led by the amazing coaches from RunningwithUs, who were truly inspirational. So much so that the following week I picked up the phone to arrange some personal coaching with them.

A few weeks before the marathon I joined the coaches in Portugal for a warm weather training camp. As well as learning so much from the coaches and other athletes, I made a decision that coaching was what I wanted to do with my life.

I completed my England Athletics Leadership in Running Fitness (LiRF) course soon after and started leading running sessions at my club. Following that I was made Ladies’ Captain of the club, then started my Coach in Running Fitness (CiRF) qualification, working with athletes on a one to one basis, as well as groups.

So, now comes the really exciting part for me…I’ve joined the RunningwithUs Coaching Team.

I’m so excited to be working with some of the best coaches and athletes in the country, and the people that have inspired, motivated and supported me to better my running and work in a field I am so passionate about.

I’m already getting stuck into writing bespoke running plans, delivering one to one and group coaching, and presenting to running groups (and loving it all) so if you’re after a structured training plan then please do get in touch.

And keep an eye out to see how it’s all progressing!

(Coach) LRG x

5 responses to “A New RunningwithUs Coach

  1. TinaLouRuns says:

    Congratulations… I would love to do CiRF after LiRF, not sure I’ll ever get round to it though. It’s taken me long enough to book the latter! I’m all for life changing though… go you! Enjoy!

    • Thank you so much, that’s really kind. The LiRF just solidified my decision. I felt the England Athletics coaching was amazing. The CiRF is even better! Here’s to a new life! 🙂

  2. It is really nice to see someone find what they want to do and go for it. Congratulations!

  3. Congratulations! That is really impressive in such a short time. I hope you enjoy every minute of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

